My other fur baby had surgery ☹️

This is my 7 year old Labrador cross Millie.


Photo credit: my annoyingly smart and talented younger brother! 

She is the most beautiful girl and she lights up any room. She is all energy all the time and when your around her you can’t help be happy.

I got a call from my mum last Friday saying Mills was having surgery (Millie lives with my mum about 3 hours away while I’m at university). She had a lump about the size of a bug bite on her neck at the start of the week and by the end it had grown considerably. The vet diagnosed it as a highly aggressive tumour and they had to remove it.

Worlds biggest cone of shame

This week waiting for the pathology report has been horrible but we finally got the good news that it’s benign not cancerous, thank goodness.

The cone is to stop her scratching her staples out but it’s been rubbing her sore so my mums solution was to put socks on her! 


Feeling so greatful to have this beautiful creature in my life and a big thank you to all the vets and nurses who looked after her! 

Update: my mum says she’s feeling better and has made a new friend! 

Leave a Reply

