Life Update

Where I’ve been and what I’ve been up to.

So last week I started back at university, unfortunately my time table this semester doesn’t allow we to volunteer at RDA, which is a bit dissapointing, but I’ll definitely make time during my study break to visit and say hi to the horses. I’ve got some pretty interesting classes including a photography class which I think I’ll work horses into somehow! 

I got my stitches out on Monday which is good but it’s going to take awhile to fully heal, hopefully now the stitches are out I’ll be able to wear chaps and they won’t rub. 

Did some damage at Horseland, I’ve needed new boots for a while. My current ones are the most basic Dublin ones. I bought them about 18 months ago when I started riding again and considering how cheap they were they really held up well but they are definitely reaching the end of their life. 

While my chaps are the same age as my boots they were in near perfect condition but they have always been too short. Does anyone else have the problem where they need small chaps in a tall option? Then I went and had that little accident last week and sliced a hole in them so I definitely needed new ones. I always try and weigh price and quality and generally  think leather products are worth spending a bit extra but I ended up going with the Saxon equileather chaps, even though they’re not leather they look really nice, fit well and were about 1/4 of the price of the leather ones that fit, just for lessons I really don’t think synthetic matters especially considering the fate of my last leather ones! Since my closest Horseland was having a relocation sale I picked up some new breeches as well, I really like Dublin breeches and they were reduced from $159 to $80 and they are the cutest colour! 🛍💕



I’ve also been trying to catch up on the olympics as often as possible. Congratulations to the Australian eventing team for securing the bronze, 🏇🏅Christopher Burton and Santano II’s performance in the cross country was beautiful to watch. #RideWithUs #TwoHearts 

One thought on “Life Update

Leave a Reply

