7 Deadly Sins of an Equestrian Tag


Created by EquineObsession

Greed: most expensive piece of tack you own?

I don’t have a horse so I don’t own any tack but the most expensive horse riding item I own is actually my Dublin raincoat ($150ish), I’m a student so I don’t have huge amounts of money and what extra I do have I much rather spend on riding lessons so I get most of my stuff on sale or find the best price online.

Wrath: what exercise/lesson do you have a love/hate relationship with? 

Jumping grids, if you mess up the first jump at least in my case I tend while trying to correct myself forget about the next jump coming. 😕 They are however really good for your position and technique. 

Gluttony: what is your favourite thing you own/wear?

Probably my helmet, I think I’ve prattled on enough in past posts about how much I love it! 

Sloth: what do you always forget/neglect riding/at the barn?

I can’t say there’s anything at the barn I neglect but when I’m riding I have a bad habit of forgetting my hand/arm position and dropping my hands and straitening my elbows. 

Pride: what is your best strength?

My love for horses, I once got told that Patrick always gives his best when I’m riding him and that they thought that was because of how much I care! I was a bit chuffed with that. 

Lust: what is your ideal colouring on a horse?

Grey, either dappled or flea bitten. Palominos are also beautiful.  

Envy: what is one thing you wish you could learn/improve on? 

Jumping, having more confidence and being better at judging distances or getting better flection and movement in dressage. 

One thought on “7 Deadly Sins of an Equestrian Tag

Leave a Reply

