Personally Preppy 

I came across Personally Preppy after I saw a picture of one of their helmet monograms on Pinterest and fell in love? I knew I had to have one, I mean who doesn’t love anything custom and personalised especially since everyone where I ride tends to have he same stuff. I read every FAQ on their site because I was a little afraid that their monograms wouldn’t sick to my helmet which had a microfibre outer that gives it a suede look but they assured me that they stick to most helmets (I believe there is a Charles Owen helmet that has some kind of mesh detail that it won’t stick to). 

I ordered the black glitter monogram for a more subtle look but they have heaps of different colours and fonts to choose from. You can also select the size, I believe mine is 1.5 inches which fits nicely between the vents on my helmet. 

  
I had this helmet for close to a year and the monogram showed no sign of wear or peeling off. I live in Australia so I’ve ridden in 40+ degrees Celsius and poring rain so that’s pretty impressive. 

I had a bad accident that meant I had to replace my helmet so I reordered the same one, hey it saved my life once before so they’re obviously doing something right. I also ordered a new helmet monogram. This time I went for the same size and font style but in silver so it’s still fairly neutral but not as subtle.  

 
They come in the cutest hot pink envelope and shipping was pretty fast even to Australia. My order came with the sweetest hand written note and they were kind enough to include some extra monograms to offset the shipping. 

  
I have my eye on the custom spur straps but they also have gloves and crops you can coustomise with your initials. You can also have coustom monograms with your barm logo or personal design made. 

So #RepthePrep and bring some style to your riding outfits!

2 thoughts on “Personally Preppy 

  1. Pingback: Full helmet review |

  2. Pingback: Gift Guide: stocking stuffers under $25 | Patrick & Oats

Leave a Reply

